Login to enhance your online experience. Login or Create an Account
Main Menu

Dec 2017

December 19, 2017
Supervisor Acton called the General Meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. at the Hayes Township Hall, 2055 E. Townline Lake Road.

Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
Members present Supervisor Acton, Trustee Buckley, Treasurer Rood, Trustee Haley, and Clerk Hoyt
Public Comment
Jim Gelios - Clare County Commissioner
Mike Haley Harrison District Library
Yeo & Yeo Hayes Township Audit Report
John Hood Arnold Lake Special Assessment Renewal

Motion Acton/Haley to approve Consent Agenda
Unapproved minutes
i. November 21, 2017 (General)
ii. December 11, 2017 (Special)
Bills to be paid
Bills paid prior
Treasurer report
Sheriff report
All ayes, Motion carried

Department Reports
Zoning report 74 permits issued 
Motion Acton/Hoyt to authorize Hayes Township Zoning Administrator to contact Township Attorney regarding a zoning issue for property located at 3581 Mostetler Rd.  All Ayes, motion carried

New Business
Motion Hoyt/Rood to approve Control Net Service Agreement.  Roll Call vote Acton Abstain, Buckley - Aye, Haley-Aye, Rood-Aye, Hoyt-Aye. Motion carried
Motion Rood/Acton to authorize contact with Township Attorney to review the documents provided by Cypress Creek Renewables.  All Ayes, motion carried
Motion Buckley/Haley to approve 2018 agreement with the City of Harrison Fire Department in the amount of 70,282.  All Ayes, motion carried.
Motion Hoyt/Buckley to approve Deputy Clerk wage of 10.75/hour effective December 11, 2017, with a .50 increase at the end of a 90 day probationary period.  All Ayes, motion carried
Motion Acton/Rood to appoint the following Planning Commission members to a three (3) year term ending 12/31/2020
a. Kim Kennicott
b. Norma Swafford
c. Doug Danberry Alternate
All Ayes, Motion carried.

Public Comment None

Motion Buckley/Acton to adjourn meeting.  All Ayes, motion carried.  Meeting adjourned at 7:43 p.m.

Debra Hoyt, Hayes Township Clerk

Kryptronic Internet Software Solutions